Hi all,
I have a problem here with Deluge (0.5.9.3)...
I have a folder on an external hard disk where I downloaded and stored all my .torrent files (/media/disk/torrents). In Deluge, I would ask the program to save all .torrent files in ~/.config/deluge/torrentfiles (default behaviour), store all downloaded data in another folder (~/data) and autoload all .torrent files in my ~/torrents folder.
While Deluge performs these instructions perfectly, it takes the initiative to DELETE my original .torrent files in ~/torrents folder!
Before anyone jumps in and tells me that there is a copy of all the .torrent files in ~/.config/deluge/torrentfiles, my question is WHY Deluge acts without my permission before deleting the originals. AND for further thoughts, I have erased the partition where ~/.config/deluge/torrentfiles resided, without expecting that my originals are no longer in the external hard disk!!!
How do I turn OFF this damaging behaviour in Deluge?! (ie. stop Deluge from DELETING my original .torrent files)
Thanks for helping, and I hope this can be resolved soon - although I do not think there is a way to recover all my .torrent files except to painstakingly seek them out again from the internet.
Showing posts with label bittorrent. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bittorrent. Show all posts
Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Deluge Keeps Deleting My Original .torrent Files!
A post by on Deluge forums:
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
